Επιστροφή στην Νότια Ολλανδία φόρουμ

Hi

Δημοσιεύτηκε σε φόρουμ Νότια Ολλανδία

Hi!

I'm moving to Leiden later this year - I've just got engaged and my fiance already lives there, so I'm moving over to live with him. I'm just trying to work out what to do when I get there, as I don't really know many people there and don't speak the language. Any hellos, advice or encouraging words from people who've already made the move would be much appreciated!

Helen. x

• Carola Snijders-Sah

Δημοσιεύτηκε από  σε φόρουμ Νότια Ολλανδία 

Hi Helen,

Nice that you still using just landed. How do you like the Netherlands and Leiden?
    I'm still not very used to the dutch way of living again..
    It would be nice to meet-up for a coffee. Do you have any particular days you can meet? I work in the hospitality industry, actually in the new Hilton which opened new in Leiden last month. So my working
    hours are very flexible. Sometimes I start at 3 so we maybe can meet before my
    shift and sometimes I finish at 3 so we can meet after my shift.

I hope to hear from you.

Groetjes (regards)
    Carola

• Πηγαίνετε στο προφίλ του Helen Woolnough

Hey,

Believe it or not, I've only just seen your replies to my previous posts! Thanks for your lovely messages. I'm now living in Leiden, but only since August, so it's all still very new! If you'd still like to meet up for a coffee sometime that would be great - just let me know :)

Thanks,

Helen.

• Carola Snijders-Sah

I just see that it's 2011...

• Carola Snijders-Sah

Hi Helen,

My name is Carola, I understand your thoughts. I used to live in Edinburgh and I remember when I came there with 1 suitcase not knowing anyone.. But I had a great time! I live in The Hague (Den Haag) and work in Leiden now, we moved here 3 weeks ago and even i'm dutch i don't know anybody here.. My husband doesn't speak dutch as well but he started with a course, so see how that turns out.