Karen Wilson

About me

Karen Wilson
 Karen Wilson
About me:
Friendly, fun, adventurous gal. Hoping to make new Maltese friends, as visit Malta often. Retired English professor who dabbles in art and writes. My motto:"we all choose the life we live; whether consciously or unconsciously is the question to examine".
Living in:
Plovdiv (Bulgaria)
English, Spanish, Turkish
Looking for:


Animals/Pets, Art, Coffee, tea and conversation, Computers/Internet, Cooking, Dining out, Drama-Plays/Musicals, Gardening, Movies/Videos, Music, Playing cards, Travel/Sightseeing, Volunteer/Community Activities, Wine tasting, Pool/Snooker, Golf, Swimming, Developing an online business Creating an international women's travel club
Favourite music:
Jazz, Classical, Latin, Classic Rock, and Reggae
Favourite films:
--are about individuals making personal adventure journeys
Favourite books:
Things I like:
intelligence, humor, and kindness
Things I hate:
insincerity and brutality
Relationship status:


Entrepreneur and Wordsmith
Retired English as a Second or Other Language Specialist / Linguist


  • Karen Wilson
     Karen Wilson

    I have been living in Turkey for the past 5 years, and have finally decided it does not hold long-term viability for me. So, as I am really interested in the Maltese lifestyle, culture, and arts, I am actively investigating the option of making my full-time residence in Malta. I have American citizenship and it would be great to 1) hear from other Americans who have recently moved to Malta and/or 2) gain info about internet groups or individuals who can provide needed information. (yes, I have read all of the gov pages, but certainly, wish to have it simplified a bit)

    Also, I am really interested in fun and creative, mutually beneficial shared projects I might partner in. I truly appreciate thinking outside of the box and hope all options can be explored.

    May today be especially kind to you!