Rocky Hardie

About me

Rocky Hardie
 Rocky Hardie
About me:
I live in Shenzhen, Nanshan District. I work from my home and then meet people for fun or business. Learning new things, talking over dinner, coffee or a beer are enjoyable to me as well as photography and watching movies. I don't smoke and my drinking is social. Overall, I enjoy living in Shenzhen. Will I return to the US? Yes, I'm sure I will, however I don't know when. Life brings us interesting choices and results.
Living in:
Shenzhen (China)
English, Chinese
Looking for:
Friends, Dating, Business contacts
China, Shanxi, Shenzhen, Taiyuan, Texas


Art, Camping, Hiking, Outdoor life, Coffee, tea and conversation, Computers/Internet, Dining out, Movies/Videos, Music, Photography, Religion/Spiritual, Shopping, Travel/Sightseeing, Wine tasting, Dancing, Scuba Diving, Swimming, Walking/Hiking, I'm interested in developing quality friendships, business relationships with good people. I enjoy searching for answers to hard to solve problems.
Favourite music:
Most music except rap.
Favourite films:
Mission Impossible, Braveheart
Things I like:
Spending time with a good friend; photographing people - mostly women and children, but some men.
Things I hate:
Being lied to
Relationship status:


  • Rocky Hardie
     Rocky Hardie

    It's a nice cool July here in Shanxi Province. It's probably 78 degrees F here, but back in my home state of Texas (USA) it's about 100 degrees F.

  • Rocky Hardie
     Rocky Hardie

    I'm traveling back to the US for the first time in a year and a half. I wonder if I'll experience reverse culture shock.