Terug naar Verenigd Koninkrijk forum

Looking for work, social work, childcare, children with special needs

Geplaatst in Verenigd Koninkrijk forum

Hello. My name is Iris and I am 22 years old and currently living in The Netherlands.

In June 2010, I graduated a social care study called “Maatschappelijk Medewerker Zorg” at an vocational education.
At the moment I am studying Pedagogics at an University of professional Education. I am in the third year of the study and will graduated next school year.

I have been living and working in London (2010-2011) for 11 months as an au pair. I liked it so much that I want to move to England and live there. Preferably London the first few years.

I have done a lot of internships for my last and curent study and I have done a lot of social care work in the summer holidays.I have worked with people with mentally ill people, elderly people and children with different disorders like autism and ADHD. I am willing to send my Curriculum Vitae or to send you a official letter of application.
I speak Dutch fluently and can understand and speak some German as well. As an person I am structured, patiënt and enthousiastic. I am always willing to learn and to do extra work if needed.

I am wondering if there are any joboffers for social work in the summer or/and institutions who have place for a Pedagogic student to do a thesis within the terms of University of professional Education studies?

Ga naar Verwijderde gebruiker's profiel

  • Ga naar Roksana Bunn's profiel

    geplaatst door  in Verenigd Koninkrijk forum 

    Hi Iris,

    Some time ago I came across with the same problem and though I have had the certain work experience it was a problem for me to find a good decent job because I`m a foreigner in England. I decided to look for any opportunities of home work and after a long search I finally found the one that I think ideal for me.

    Maybe it will be interesting for you too though it does not have anything with do with childcare or something like that.
    For the last six months I`m trading Binary Options through Opteck company and have a decent income to be able to pay flat rent, have a cash money and even I can save something.
    You can have more information there: http://homeworkoninternet.wordpress.com
    That helped me a lot!

    Anyway wish you good luck!

  • Ga naar Hugh Mango's profiel

    geplaatst door  in Verenigd Koninkrijk forum 

    Hi Iris,

    I tried this website when I was looking for a job. They really helped me out!


    They can help you out with your CV and also in applying for jobs. They helped me find my current job, maybe they can help you as well.

    Best of Luck!

  • Jag Jaya

    geplaatst door  in Verenigd Koninkrijk forum 

    How are you?
    I am Jag, live in london.if you come to london, I hope we can meetup.
    My email - [...]
    See you soon

Plaats een antwoord